Trust God From The Bottom Of Your Heart

Trust God from the bottom of your heart; don’t try to figure out everything on your own.
~ Alma Rivera ~

 

I had to laugh when I read this because I used to be such an analyzer. I would agonize myself to death analyzing everything. Taking it apart piece by piece, turning it over, studying every side, making assumptions and conclusions than finding something else out and begin the analyzing process all over again in my mind. Sometimes I would even write it down.

 

“The LORD is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer;
my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation,
and my high tower.” ~Psalm 18:2~

 

 Then I found God. I was so weary of analyzing everything. I used to think I was so intelligent – the Analyzer! Hmph! What a bunch of crap!

Analyzing is good done in moderation and then there comes a point when I have to stop or I’ll drive myself crazy and not get anything done!

 

Even when I pray, I catch myself starting to analyze something, anything, and God tells me   Stop_Hand-thumb 25

 

No More! Relax! Let Go! Let God!

 

“Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee:
because he trusteth in thee.” ~ Isaiah 26:3

 

And I do. And I find that when I do that ideas, words, phrases are free to flow in me and outwards. I can reply to a comment eloquently because I didn’t try to dissect the comment and it’s meaning and what would happen if I replied to the comment this way and blah blah blah! LOL! It’s funny but it’s not really. It blocked me from moving forward…and that is NOT very intelligent.

Leave a Reply

